Save the Princess

The knight had defeated the dragon, the great beast’s body lay at the bottom of the stairs. He confidently strode up the tower and knocked on the princess’s door.

“I have defeated the dragon, my sweet lady.” He shouted at the closed door.

“My hero.” Came a mildly sarcastic response, and the door creaked open.

“I will sweep you away from this dreary place and you will be my wife.”

“Oh goody…”

“I have spent many long lonely nights on  the road, since we are to be wed it would not be a sin to lay together.”

“Sir knight, I don’t even know your name.” She flitted out of his reach, but the room was small there were not many places for her to go to evade him.

“We will have time for names later.” He advanced menacingly he wrapped his arms around her waist and hoisted her into the air.

She flailed around screaming for help.

“Why do you need help My Lady, I have already slain the dragon.” He threw her onto the bed. “I will claim what is rightfully mine.”

He tore at her elegant dress trying to get through the layers of silk and tool while she kicked and scratched at him. She heard the rumbling before he did. She watched the doorway as the dragon poked his huge spiked head through the door.

“You’ve decided to give in to me willingly?” He said cockily.

The dragon licked the knight with his forked tongue. The knight felt for his sword at his hip. The princess grinned pointing his own blade at him. Confusion settled on the knight’s face. Then the dragon gobbled the knight up.

“Stringier than I prefer.” The dragon burped.

The princess ran over to the dragon and hugged his huge head. She gave him a kiss on the nose.

“They won’t get up the stairs next time.” The dragon promised.

 

Published by

fancysushikitty

Writing short stories and flash pieces.

Leave a Reply

