Breakup

“You’re still here?” She said putting her hands on her hips, “And you’re making pancakes?”

He looked over at her apologetically, “Just trying to make up for my mistake.”

“Yeah, fucking sure.” She dumped the entire plate of pancakes into the garbage. “I told you we’re done. I pay for this shit apartment so get out.”

“Its okay babe, it won’t happen again.” He flipped the pancakes on the griddle.

“That’s what you said last time, but the fucking second I left for work you were over at that bitches house.” She unplugged the griddle. “If you don’t get you’re shit out of here I am going to burn it.”

“I said I was sorry, she doesn’t mean anything to me.”

“Oh really?” She whipped out her phone and pulled up a text. “I can’t wait to see you again, oops sorry wrong person.”

He stopped flipping pancakes. “It was for a guy from work.”

“You’re unemployed you fuckhead!” She stomped her foot. “I know this is about this girl you were seeing on the side. If I’m not you’re only girl then I’m not your girl. Remember?”

He shuffled his foot.

“Get your shit and get out.”

“You’re overreacting.”

“I’m being perfectly reasonable. I told you last week to get out when I caught you fucking her in our bed. This is after I called you when I got home and I could hear her moaning in the background.”

He put his hands in his pocket. “It sounds worse when you say it.”

“Oh and how would you say it?”

“I have too much love for one person,” He shrugged.

“Bullshit,” She screeched.

“I’m being honest with you.”

“You’re a lying sack of shit. I work my ass off to pay for your food and clothing and rent and your fucking dog that I didn’t even want.” She stormed off to the bedroom and started pulling his clothes out of the drawers. “Take your shit and get out, we are done!”

“What we had was good.”

“No it wasn’t! Did you ever care about me or my feelings?”

“I do…” He said touching her shoulder.

“Don’t fucking touch me!”

“Come on babe….” He looked like he was being genuine. “We had some good times too. Remember going to Florida, and Disney world.”

“I paid for the whole fucking thing dickweed.”

“But it was fun right?”

She didn’t want to admit that it had been a high point in their relationship, maybe things could get better.

“We should go on another trip.” He said wrapping her in his arms. He smelled like a different soap.

“Were you with her last night?”

“No, why?”

She looked him over suspiciously, he had already broken her trust so many times. She sighed, “Just leave.”

“No, we can work this out.”

“We can’t. You’ve ruined it. I’m not going to question everything about myself again.” She tossed his stuff out the window.

“Babe…”

“Don’t ‘babe’ me, just get out.” Once all of his clothes were outside she started throwing his other things out whatever window was closest.

“Stop!”

“You wouldn’t stop to take a damn phone call.” She chucked the book in her hand at him. “Get the fuck out.”

He ducked. “Okay… Okay, I’ll go. If you change your mind call me.”

“Fucking right I will.” She muttered at the door.

Published by

fancysushikitty

Writing short stories and flash pieces.

Leave a Reply

