Contradictions

She examined her nails while she talked with her friends. “He’s hot, but really who would want such a nerd? Evan is so much better looking, and he plays football, skateboards, and is in a band.”

“Hardly the best of the best in any of those things, but if that’s the one you want go for it.” Addison played with her hair. “Don’t blame me when Noah gets jealous.”

“Noah doesn’t even compare. Ever heard of use ’em and lose ’em?”

“Very true, go for it then.”

“Evan, come sit with us!” Red cheeks betrayed her nerves as he came over and sat next to her.

“Ben the nerd says hes got a crush on you.” Evan said leaning so close she could feel his body heat.

“Even if that was true, I don’t care. Now lets get out of here.” With his arm over her shoulder they left.

“I’m curious, what number am I?”

“That doesn’t matter.” Her smirk spoke volumes.

“Aren’t you still with Noah?”

“Not really, we’re on a break right now. You know seeing other people, and maybe we’ll see.”

“Over my dead body!” Noah ran over and punched Evan in the face.

“Everyone calm down. Lets talk this out.” She had a hand on each of their chests.

“Evan why are you all over my girl?”

She pushed them apart, they didn’t seem to notice she was even there.

“Hey man, its just a misunderstanding.” Evan looked like he would take what ever he wanted no matter who stood in the way.

“Oh, I’m just misunderstanding your hands all over my girl?” Noah pushed her out of the way and knocked Evan out.

“Leave him alone!”

“You bitch. Why would you do this? Are you that heartless?” Noah panted, wiping his bloody knuckles on his shirt.”Ted warned me that you were just going to hurt me. Evan would be what number seventeen?”

“Don’t…” Her face was already streaked with tears.

“I can’t believe I thought I loved you.” Maliciously he turned and stormed away.

(AN: The first letter of every sentence tells a different story)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She had never been with anyone else, she only wanted him.

Published by

fancysushikitty

Writing short stories and flash pieces.

Leave a Reply

